Nick Amos “Ken Gardner Memorial Award” Winner

The Sutherland District Cricket Grade Club had their Presentation Night at Tradies on Friday May 20 with our 16A captain Nick Amos receiving the “Ken Gardner Memorial Award” for the best U/16 player of the year. Nick had a tremendous Green Shield season for Sutherland scoring 274 runs @ 54.80 and taking 10 wickets @ 15.70, which saw him selected in the AW Green Shield Merit Team.

All the award winners on the night –

Winners of the major awards were as follows:

– Bob Every Encouragement Award – Daniel Fallins
– Ken Gardner Memorial Award for U/16 Player of the Year – Nick Amos
– Margaret Mann Memorial Award for U/21 Player of the Year – Devlin Malone
– James A. Daly Memorial Award for Player of the Year – Devlin Malone
– Ted Cotton Memorial Award for Players’ Player of the Year – Matthew Hughston
– Tom Iceton Club Person of the Year Award – Phil Kendall

Winners of the Performance Awards were as follows:

– Batting Aggregate – Mitch Brown (699 runs)
– Batting Average – Ben Dwarshuis (492 runs @ 54.67)
– Bowling Aggregate – Devlin Malone (54 wickets)
– Bowling Average – Pat Driscoll (30 wickets at 13.60)
– Most Catches by a Fieldsman – Rory Darkins (12 catches)
– Most Wicketkeeping Dismissals – Jarryd Biviano & Elliott Brookes (26 each)

Please follow and like us: